Don’t forget the toaster, sweetie.

Friday’s posting seemed to create a lot of laughs, but there was one reply in particular that made me laugh so I hard, I actually cried.

After reading my blog on Friday morning (and after looking high and low for the toaster to make breakfast) my dad took off to Brainerd to meet my step-mom.

They were spending the weekend in a suite at Madden’s Resort. Madden’s is known for it’s unrivaled hospitality and comfort, as well as it’s many great amenities. Anyone in their right mind would think to pack the things pictured below…

Incoming picture message from Dad’s Cell:  “That’s our toaster and Jill’s supplies for a couple of nights in a hotel.”

I’m surprised the microwave was left behind!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

