color your life, happy

It’s amazing how the littlest things can create the biggest smiles. I love getting stuff in the mail. Now-a-days people just don’t do it anymore. But today I opened my mailbox to find a small package from my Grandma. Inside was a box of crayons and a card to color.

“Not only do I miss you… my refrigerator misses your pictures”

What a wonderful way to send some love through the mail when time, distance, school, and work keep me away from home… and what a great way to stop me dead in my tracks during my busy day to remind me that the little things in life, are the most important. 

Smile. Don’t act your age. Laugh out loud. Compliment a complete stranger. Call your mom. Cry if you want to. Sing in the shower. Admire the sunset. If you love someone, tell them. Say you’re sorry. Be spontaneous. Be yourself. And most importantly, keep every single pinky promise, because it’s the littlest things that matter most. 

So thanks Grandma, for always being my biggest fan. (And for giving me a great excuse to color at the age of 22!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

