New Life Plan

Move to Bluefin Bay.

Buy an old Victorian on the lakeshore.

Wake up every morning to the sound of waves crashing on the rocks so I feel like I live on the ocean.

Go for a different hike each morning to see the countless waterfalls that northern Minnesota has to offer.

Golf at Superior National and hit golf ball after golf ball into the woods but not care because the view from the course is beautiful.

Eat my weight in Walleye sandwiches for lunch and bring my own bottle of tarter sauce so I don’t have to wait until the end of the meal to finally get some.

Play Marco Polo with all the little ones in the pool and get mad at my sister when she tells me it’s time to get out and get ready for dinner.

School my loved ones in scrabble only to get schooled in every single card game we play.

Throw my cell phone in Lake Superior because you have to stand on the coffee table to get service.

Snuggle up in the comfiest bed and listen to the waves as I drift in to dream land.

Ooooh someday ……. <3

Gooseberry Falls

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New Life Plan

  1. Papa Mike

    Jackie
    We had so much fun on the north shore. But you owe me for 25 lost golf balls!
    Love Papa Mike

  2. Haha, well I’m not sure if it was 25 but I know it was a lot!

Leave a Reply

